Anne's House of Dreams

By Lucy Maud Montgomery

Table of Contents

  Title Page
Chapter 1 In the Garret of Green Gables
Chapter 2 The House of Dreams
Chapter 3 The Land of Dreams Among
Chapter 4 The First Bride of Green Gables
Chapter 5 The Home Coming
Chapter 6 Captain Jim
Chapter 7 The Schoolmaster's Bride
Chapter 8 Miss Cornelia Bryant Comes to Call
Chapter 9 An Evening at Four Winds Point
Chapter 10 Leslie Moore
Chapter 11 The Story of Leslie Moore
Chapter 12 Leslie Comes Over
Chapter 13 A Ghostly Evening
Chapter 14 November Days
Chapter 15 Christmas at Four Winds
Chapter 16 New Year's Eve at the Light
Chapter 17 A Four Winds Winter
Chapter 18 Spring Days
Chapter 19 Dawn and Dusk
Chapter 20 Lost Margaret
Chapter 21 Barriers Swept Away
Chapter 22 Miss Cornelia Arranges Matters
Chapter 23 Owen Ford Comes
Chapter 24 The Life-Book of Captain Jim
Chapter 25 The Writing of the Book
Chapter 26 Owen Ford's Confession
Chapter 27 On the Sand Bar
Chapter 28 Odds and Ends
Chapter 29 Gilbert and Anne Disagree
Chapter 30 Leslie Decides
Chapter 31 The Truth Makes Free
Chapter 32 Miss Cornelia Discusses the Affair
Chapter 33 Leslie Returns
Chapter 34 The Ship O'Dreams Comes to Harbor
Chapter 35 Politics at Four Winds
Chapter 36 Beauty for Ashes
Chapter 37 Miss Cornelia Makes a Startling Announcement
Chapter 38 Red Roses
Chapter 39 Captain Jim Crosses the Bar
Chapter 40 Farewell to the House of Dreams